Seven Chakras & Healing With Reiki

Seven Chakras & Healing With Reiki

A Chakra is an energy centre of our body. It comes from the Sanskrit word that means “wheel” as each centre is imagined to be a wheel of energy constantly turning.
Our chakras are points on our body where our physical body meets our energetic spiritual body. All these centres work in unison to keep us balanced, as the wheels keep turning to help us function in our life. There are seven main chakras each with their specific purpose in our body:

The Root Chakra

This first chakra is associated with our adrenal glands, leg bones, spinal column and kidneys. It controls our fear and our will to survive and want to live. It is responsible for our vitality. This chakra helps us in feeling secure, grounded and rooted. It is connected to the element of the earth and deals with our level of feeling safe and supported by the world around us.

The Sacral Chakra

Next is the second chakra, which holds our personal power, creativity and emotional body. This includes the expressions of our desires and how we create pleasure whether that be in daily life, simple play or erotic sexuality. This chakra holds the power of creation in our lives, from procreation to transforming resources into abundance. It is responsible for our personal truth and the relationships we form with others in accordance to it. The element of water represents it due to the fluidity of emotion. It is connected to our lymphatic system, skin, allergies and metabolism.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

Then we have the third chakra representing our beliefs about ourselves, meaning our ego and sense of self. It fuels how we conduct ourselves and what we let into our life. It gives us the ability to turn up as individuals for the world we want. It is connected to our digestion, the stomach, blood vessels, gallbladder, spleen and pancreas.

The Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra is connected to the element of air as it represents the flow and balance of love in relationships, including how we relate to ourselves and the world around us. This ability to love and relate also rules how well we can practice forgiveness in our life. This chakra is ultimately responsible for how we form our social relationships and feel connected to others. It rules our hearts and lungs.

The Throat Chakra

This fifth chakra rules our communication and our self-expression. It is responsible for the ability to speak up for ourselves authentically for our needs and wants. It influences our thyroid glands and our lungs.

The Third Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra represents our inner knowledge, perception and spiritual vision. This is the bridge between our knowledge and intuition. It is the pathway to self-realisation as we reach for our higher consciousness. It is responsible for our nervous system and the harmonious way our body and mind go together for our organs to work flawlessly in sync. It rules our cerebellum and endocrine system.

The Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra is the last chakra that serves as our connection to universal and cosmic energy. It resonates with building a life that is practical and spiritual so it is harmonious to the existence of the universe around us. It helps us feel connected to the world around us and receive spiritual enlightenment.

A Body’s Balance

These energy centres help us maintain a balance in our health, emotionally, physically, spiritually and mentally. Each chakra centre is connected to your energetic body and helps control the current of energy. When a chakra gets blocked, underactive or overactive it disrupts the natural flow of energy resulting in discomfort, disease, and illness in your spiritual and spiritual body.
Each centre is associated with different body parts, governing its symptoms through illness and good health. A blocked heart chakra can turn up as tightness in your chest and the inability to offer love. A blocked throat chakra can lead to discomfort in speaking up for your own needs or tightness in your throat.
When these energy centres get imbalanced, there are many ways that one can work on healing them, for example, chakra meditation and yoga, but one of the most effective ways is considered to be reiki, where the energy is directly balanced by a reiki practitioner. Reiki is so popular that even some hospitals use it to reduce symptoms of illness alongside medical care.

Origins Of Reiki

The word “Reiki” comes from the sum of two Japanese words “rei”, meaning universal, and “ki,” meaning life energy. This practice involves healing through the use of universal energy or what we call life force which is already present in everything around us. In other cultures, this universal energy may be referred to by other names such as “Chi” or “Prana”.
The most recent practice of Reiki is dated back to the 1920s to Mikao Usui’s teaching in Japan but it is a far more ancient practice that originated through various lineages of Buddhist, Taoist, and Shinto spirituality teachings.

Conducting Universal Energy To Heal

Reiki is practised by directing the omnipotent energy to the body’s energy field where it needs to heal. Some people like to think of it as acupuncture, where your blood is directed to flow better and afresh. Reiki works on the same notion that by improving the flow of energy in the body by balancing the chakras, one can relieve pain, speed healing, reduce symptoms of illness and help one relax.
Here, hands are used as a conductor to bring energy to heal and balance the chakra to reenergize the body. Special positions for each chakra allow you to treat the symptom under the chakra its energy centre falls. For example, a reiki practitioner may treat the first chakra by placing their hands near the top of the head but from behind.

Reiki Healing Caters To You Specifically

This balancing of the energy centre will allow for the harmonisation of energy for the organs in your body. Book your own session today to receive healing and care.
As a practitioner, not only will I be able to notice the blocks in your energetic body and alert you to them, but we will also work on reducing your symptoms. It will be a safe setting for you to notice the sensations and symptoms in your body and discover more about the blocks present in your life. Reiki can be helpful but even more so very therapeutic and relaxing. Give yourself a well-deserved break and book a session here.

Feel energised & free, book your session today


Our Address:

We are based in Shepshed, Leicestershire

Opening hours:

Monday to Friday: 9 am till 3 pm

Wedding Industry Website by Mean Creative